2011 MWGA Tournament Information


  • Junior Championship
    A. L. Gustin Golf Course
    Columbia, MO
    June 10 - 12
    2011 Entry Form

  • Amateur Championship
    The Club at Old Hawthorne
    Columbia, MO
    July 13 - 16
    2011 Entry Form

  • Two Lady Scramble
    WingHaven Country Club
    O'Fallon, MO
    September 22 - 24
    2011 Entry Forms



The Missouri Women's Golf Education Association, Inc. grants scholarships to high school students on one occasion per high school graduate. These are given in recognition of her past golf performance which includes her overall high school record and golf achievements. One of these scholarships has been named in honor of Mary Jane Landreth in recognition of her generous contributions to the MWGEA.

In addition to the MWGEA Scholarships, a Susan E. Shepherd Memorial Scholarship, funded by the Shepherd Foundation of St. Louis, Missouri, will be awarded by the MWGA following the same criteria used for the MWGEA scholarships.

If you are already receiving a full collegiate scholarship, you are not eligible. The value of the award alone or in combinations with other aid, shall not exceed the value of a full grant-in-aid.

Disbursement of the scholarship will be made to the college or university for the recipient's educational expenses when she attends that institution. The choice of institution shall not be restricted by this Association.

All scholarships will be awarded by the recommendation of the MWGA Scholarship Committee with approval by the MWGA Board of Directors.


1. Must be a female residing in the state of Missouri or in Johnson County, Kansas.
2. Must submit a letter of recommendation from one high school teacher, coach or golf professional.
3. Must submit a copy of her high school transcript.
4. Must submit a brief account of her golf achievements.

Deadline for 2011 Applications was June 4.

  32812 Key Drive    •    Marceline, Missouri    •    64658    •    660-376-3174